Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Commonly Used Databases
Discover the powerful interdisciplinary advantage of PsycINFO. Explore the full breadth of research in the behavioral and social sciences with confidence. Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines — from the historical to the cutting edge.
Leading scientific journal articles to inform meaningful research. Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES®, the database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, this esteemed collection provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field and is an indispensable resource for researchers, practitioners, students, and educators.
A one-of-a-kind resource for measurement and instrumentation tools. Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences. Focused on a collection of instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available, PsycTESTS helps researchers easily find scales and measures for their own use. An excellent resource if you are looking to conduct, create, or measure research in multiple fields of study.
Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) includes timely, consumer-oriented test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include: descriptive information, two professional reviews, and reviewer references.
Scholarly journal articles covering: physical and biological Sciences, business and economics, education, nursing, psychology, and more.
See the complete list of Psychology databases
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License