Guides and Tutorials: Poverty and Income Inequality: How This Guide is Organized

How This Research Guide is Organized

Welcome to the Research Guide on Poverty and Economic Inequality

The Guide is divided into 4 Main Categories:

Background information -- includes general information from Subject Encyclopedias, CQ Researchers, and offers recommendations about Search Term vocabulary.
Books -- includes information about titles available in the Alemany Library and how to search for them
Articles -- contains links to literature reviews on homelessness from the Alemany databases and Google Scholar, along wit suggestions about further search strategies.
Web Resources -- contains links to local / Marin County resources, California-related resources, and National-level resources.

If you have questions or would like to schedule a research consultation to address your particular topic contact:

Aaron Richardson: aaron.richardson@dominican.edu

Or schedule an appointment here: Appointments

Dominican Service Learning Website
Dominican University Service Learning website; information about Minor Degree, Courses Offered, Community Partners, etc.
Community Partners List
This Community Partners list contains information about Community Partners in the Service Learning Program.
Alemany Library Website
The Archbishop Alemany Library of Dominican University of California-- collections, research management tools, and research librarians.
Research Consultation with Dominican Librarians
Make an appointment with a librarian to discuss your research problem or topic. Find relevant quality information in Alemany Library collections.