Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Afrigeneas is a site devoted to African American genealogy, to researching African Ancestry in the Americas in particular and to genealogical research and resources in general.
The world’s largest online resource for family history documents and family trees. You may have full access through your local public library.
Find your ancestors, build a family tree, create a family Web site. MyHeritage.com was created for genealogists, by genealogists. Our goal is to create a unique service that will enable families to meet online, communicate, share, explore and preserve their heritage. You may have full access through your local public library.
The National Archives and Records Administration Web site for family historians. Because the records at the National Archives come from every branch of the Federal government, almost all Americans can find themselves, their ancestors, or their community in the archives.
Find information about America's diplomatic and military records—from the Revolutionary to the Persian Gulf War. If you've been discharged from military service, your personnel files are stored here at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA). We are the official repository for records of military personnel who have been discharged from the U.S. Air Force, Army, Marine Corps, Navy and Coast Guard.
National Park Service Civil War Soldiers and Sailors Database
The Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System (CWSS) is a database containing information about the men who served in the Union and Confederate armies during the Civil War. Other information on the site includes histories of Union and Confederate regiments, links to descriptions of significant battles, and selected lists of prisoner-of-war records and cemetery records.
USA.gov Government and Public Library Locator
Find local public or state libraries, federal libraries and archives.
USGenWeb provides free genealogy websites for genealogical research in every county and every state of the United States. This Project is non-commercial and fully committed to free genealogy access for everyone. Organization is by county and state, and this website provides you with links to all the state genealogy websites which, in turn, provide gateways to the counties.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License