Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Calculators and Currency Converters
FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data
From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRED® provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily U.S. interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, and balance of payments.
All data from 1975 on are from the annual Statistical Abstracts of the United States. The pre-1975 data are the Consumer Price Index statistics from Historical Statistics of the United States (USGPO, 1975).
Loan Amortization Calculator
LoanAmortizationSchedule.org creates an amortization schedule based on loan amount, interest rate, and the length of the loan. This is useful for mortgages or any type of loan.
OANDA Currency Converter/FX Converter
Foreign Exchange Currency Converter: a multi-lingual Currency Converter with up-to-date exchange rates provided from leading market data contributors and is filtered for validity. Contains exchange rates for any of the 164 currencies.
Convert just about anything to anything else.
Over 5,000 units, and 50,000 conversions, including length, temperature, speed, volume, weight, acceleration, angles, light-years, density, torque, horse height, meeting room size needed for attendees, gauge, measurements for women’s clothing sizes between countries, and your weight on Mars...."
Universal Currency Converter
The Universal Currency Converter® contains the top 85 currencies sorted by country name.
Online Consumer Information
Comprehensive site for researching a car purchase. Search and view by make, model, price and location, compare financing, read reviews, visit "Care and Repair" section hosted by NPR's Car Talk.
USA.gov's online access to the Consumer Action Handbook. You can also find recalled products, file a complaint with the FTC, report unsafe products, and add your name to the do not call list.
Most comprehensive directory of consumer product information on the web, including news and product reviews.
This site, designed to encourage environmental awareness and behavior, is a public database of opinions about the environmental friendliness of various products,
Household Products Database
From the US Dept of Health and Human Services and the National Library of Medicine. Links over 4,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers. Browse by product type; or search by brand, manufacturer, ingredient, or health effect.
Find the fair market value for new and used cars, motorcycles, trucks, RVs, snowmobiles, watercraft, boats, and homes.
Online resource to alert the public on federal recalls of defective, hazardous, or unsafe products. Use the site "to obtain the latest recall information, to report a dangerous product, or to learn important safety tips."
US Consumer Product Safety Commission
A resource for safety and potential health risks of consumer products. Also provides information about safety in the home, safety standards, and access to the Recall and Product Safety News database.
Online Real Estate and Taxes
Federal Citizen Informtion Center
The Housing section of the U.S. Government Consumer Information Center has online pamphlets covering various aspects of home ownership such as buying a home, getting a mortgage, home improvements and safety.
Free current real estate news content with coverage of Orange County, Southern California and coverage of other major cities. Provides news, features, deal tracking, resources and updates from the commercial and residential markets.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License