Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communications & Media Studies Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary journals and magazines.
Provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials, along with contact information for the institutions where the collections are kept.
Business Source Complete
Peer-reviewed business journals along with magazines, trade journals, company profiles, industry, and market research.
Communications and Mass Media Complete
Peer-reviewed communications journals and magazines.
Country overviews including: economics & investment, social issues, government structure and politics, environmental issues.
Pro/con arguments and articles covering hot topic issues: healthcare, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, environment, and more.
Multidisciplinary reference articles from trusted encyclopedias, biographies, dictionaries, and more.
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Includes a vast range of different types of entries, including key individuals, polices, problems, processes, and theoretical concepts that sit astride what has traditionally been known as “society” and the “environment."
Encyclopedia of Journalism
"The encyclopedia has been designed to present a comprehensive analysis of all aspects of journalism—including the trends, issues, concepts, individuals, institutions, media outlets, and events that go into making journalism a pivotal part of contemporary media—and our political, cultural, and social life."
Journals and magazine articles covering: environmental science, sustainable business, and environmental management and policy.
Gale's Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary encyclopedia articles.
Humanities International Complete
Peer-reviewed humanities journals, abstracts, and book reviews.
Multidisciplinary academic journals and primary sources.
National news articles
Multidisciplinary journal and magazine articles.
An online citation manager to organize your research, create bibliographies in APA, MLA, Turabian, and to help you avoid plagiarism.
Multidisciplinary journal articles.
journal and magazine articles covering: abortion, criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, substance abuse, and more.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary journal articles
Catalog of books in libraries worldwide.
Catalog of dissertations and theses in libraries worldwide.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License