History 3002: The Globe Part 1

e-Books on the Ancient Near East in the Dominican Collection

e-books in the Dominican Collection

General interest e-books on the Ancient World

Select list of e-books in Dominican's collection

Select list of e-books in Dominican's collection

List of e-books on Ancient Greece

The Internet History Sourcebooks Project, a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use. Primary sources are available here primarily for use in high-school and university/college courses. From the outset the site took a very broad view of the sources that should be available to students and as well as documents long associated with a "western civilization" approach to history also provides much information on Byzantine, Islamic, Jewish, Indian, East Asian, and African history. You will also find many documents especially relevant to women's history and LGBT studies.

Research guide for the study of the ancient Near East, including Sumerology, Assyriology and Egyptology.

The holdings of the Yale Babylonian Collection cover virtually every textual genre, type, and period of ancient Mesopotamia. The artifacts range from the mid-fourth millennium BC up to the early Christian Era.

Since their discovery some 150 years ago cuneiform tablets have been discovered in both controlled and un-controlled excavations, and have been dispersed across the globe. Prior to the 1930's cuneiform tablets excavated in the Ancient Near East could be easily removed from the countries of origin as objects for study, collection, or sale, adding to the huge numbers of tablets in public and private collections in many countries.

Search resuorces by time period. Some Ancient.

Ancient primary sources. (Some open access, some restricted).