Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Databases  Tags: databases electronic_journals research online_research  

Electronic journal databases allow you to search any of 40,000+ journals for full-text articles.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dominican.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Video Databases             Print Page
  
 

Video Databases

  • American History in Video  
      
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history. This collection includes documentaries and series from The History Channel®, A&E Network®, and Biography®.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video  
      
    The largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
  • Dance in Video   
      
    Documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
  • JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments - Biological Experiments and Protocols on Video  
    Biological experiments and protocols on video. An online peer-reviewed journal documenting experiments with video.
  • Theatre in Video  
      
    This database contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait