Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Databases  Tags: databases electronic_journals research online_research  

Electronic journal databases allow you to search any of 40,000+ journals for full-text articles.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dominican.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias/Reference/Statistics             Print Page
  

Databases A-Z

  • CountryWatch  
      
    A statistics, business, geopolitical resource for 192 countries of the world .
  • Encyclopedia Britannica  
      
    Full text of the encyclopedia online.
  • Encyclopedia of Environment and Society  
      
    Includes a vast range of different types of entries, including key individuals, polices, problems, processes, and theoretical concepts that sit astride what has traditionally been known as “society” and the “environment."
  • Encyclopedia of Judaica  
      
    Included are more than 21,000 signed entries on Jewish life, culture, history and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
  • Encyclopedia of Management  
      
    Covers more than 300 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals who have first hand knowledge of the particular topic or essay they are contributing.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library   
      
    Over 300 full text reference books in various subjects.
  • International Encyclopedia of Dance  
      
    The full spectrum of dance—theatrical, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers.
  • New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2nd ed.  
      
    An electronic version of the New Catholic Encyclopedia that includes the Jubilee Supplement
  • RAND California   
      
    California statistics relating to demographics, business and economics, health, politics, energy and environment, education and more.
  • Reference USA  
      
    Data on U.S and International companies, industry reports, business journal articles, company executive information, neighborhood searches of businesses, company financials, and much more.
  • World Almanac  
      
    Biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait