This is the "Business Databases By Title" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
CaliforniaEconomicsGeneral ResearchInternational Business
Business Databases By Title
FAQs
Company Research - ABI/InformCompany Research - Business Source CompleteCompany Research - Reference USAExtracting Data from CountryWatchFinding Case Studies

Business  Tags: mba business economics marketing companies  

A general subject guide for business
Last update: Jan 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.dominican.edu/business_guide  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Business Databases By Title             Print Page
  
 

Business Databases

  • ABI/Inform   
    Includes in-depth coverage for over 1,800 business publications. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
  • Academic Search Complete  
    the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with almost 6,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,030 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
  • BuildingGreen  
    Accurate, unbiased, and timely information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings
  • Business Source Complete  
    Full text of over 4,000 electronic journals. An excellent starting point for any search for business information.
  • CountryWatch  
    A statistics, business, geopolitical resource for 192 countries of the world .
  • Digital Library of the Commons  
    The Digital Library of the Commons (DLC) is a gateway to the international literature on the commons. The DLC provides free and open access to full-text articles, papers, and dissertations.
  • EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)  
    Country reports covering over 200 countries updated monthly. These reports cover domestic politics, economic analysis, foreign trade, International relations, projected economic growth and daily business intelligence and summary analysis.
  • Environment Complete  
    Nearly 700 full text journals in the fields of environmental science, sustainable business, environmental management and policy.
  • GreenFILE  
    Focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
  • JSTOR   
    Full text of nearly 1,200 scholarly journals back to their first issue. Offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
  • LexisNexis Academic   
    Articles and documents, news, business and legal information.
  • Newspaper Source  
    Provides full text for nearly 400 nationwide newspapers.
  • RAND California   
    California statistics relating to demographics, business and economics, health, politics, energy and environment, education and more.
  • Reference USA  
    Data on U.S and International companies, industry reports, business journal articles, company executive information, neighborhood searches of businesses, company financials, and much more.
  • RefWorks  
    An online citation manager. Organize, search, share your citations and access them from any computer with an Internet connection. Create bibliographies in APA, MLA, Turabian, or in any of 800 styles. Keep your research organized and avoid plagiarism.
  • Regional Business News  
    Provides comprehensive full text coverage for over 100 regional business publications.
  • World Almanac  
    Biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
  • WorldCat Dissertations  
    (Not Full Text) Catalog of dissertations and theses in libraries worldwide.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait